skip to Main Content

Community Futures 16/37 is guided by an independent Board of Directors, made up of volunteers generally from the business communities of the area we serve. They offer unique perspectives and dedicate their time and energy to the commitment of supporting entrepreneurial activity.

Our current Board of Directors (as of June 25, 2021) are:


Terrace – Chair

since July 2013

Braunwyn Henwood

Hazeltons – Director
Since November 2012


Stewart and Area – Director

Since 2013


Terrace – Director
Since June 2021

Chad Norman Day

Tahltan area – Director
Since July 2013

Bill Hickman

Kitimat – Vice Chair
Since June 2017

Lindsay Grant

Haisla – Secretary Treasurer
Since June 2017

Join Our Board

The Board of Directors of Community Futures is made up of residents from the 16/37 Region. Directors must be at least 18 years of age and possess a good knowledge of the economic, business and social components of the community they represent. The Board of Directors will reflect the demographic of the 16/37 Region, where possible, to represent a diversity of ages, sexes, industries, nations and community interests. The Board of Directors will be prepared to commit time and energy in guiding the activities and managing the affairs of Community Futures 16/37. The majority of the Board of Directors will make themselves available, whenever possible, for meetings.

The Board of Directors of Community Futures 16/37 represents our widespread area and reflects the diverse communities and cultures that make up our “Community of Communities”. Our Board of Directors are all volunteers who are dedicated to the mission of Community Futures 16/37.

If you’re interested in learning more about our recruitment process, click here.

Make an appointment by emailing or by calling 250-635-5449 during business hours of Monday to Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm (Closed for lunch)